Outside Your Doorway EP

by 2econd Class Citizen

supported by
  • Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

     €3.90 EUR


  • Buy Directly at the Equinox Records Online Store



After a super limited postcard vinyl set which literally sold out within 5 minutes, the “Outside Your Doorway EP” is the second teaser for the outstanding new 2econd Class Citizen album “The Small Minority”. The vinyl 12” and digital release feature exclusive remixes by Dday One and Buddy Peace, a bonus track together with long time collaborator James Reindeer as well as two of the main album tracks.

The title track, “Outside Your Doorway”, is 2econd Class Citizen at his best with his trademark fusion of Folk and Hip Hop replete with chopped vocals, crispy drums and all manor of sounds and textures designed to get your head nodding instantly. Next up, “Liberated Lady”, another superb catchy vocal track with a more uptempo and funky feel, carries all the hallmarks of a 2CC production and could become a dj’s favourite in the clubs.

Dday One’s remix of “Outside Your Doorway” is an extensive musical journey accompanied by crashing lo fi drum breaks and aching strings. Again, listening to this will get your head nodding without even realising. Then, Strange Famous’ Buddy Peace takes “Liberated Lady” and flips it like only he knows how. Adding new vocals and chops to create a whole new beast of a track.

“Insect Forms” is an alternate and extended vocal version of “Identity”, a track which was featured solely on the aforementioned postcard package. 2econd Class Citizen, rapper James Reindeer and violinist Jenny Blackbird come together once again for a stunning deep and cinematic track.

The “Outside Your Doorway EP” is released in Mid April, while the complete album, “The Small Minority”, will drop in late May on Equinox Records, with the US release handled by the new Indie Hip-Hop powerhouse Fake Four. Need we say more?

Press / Official Release Page





released April 20, 2012

(01), (02) and (06) Composed, Produced & Arranged by 2econd Class Citizen (Aaron Thomason)
Bass on (02) by Alex Sorros
(03) Based on a Composition by 2econd Class Citizen (Aaron Thomason)
Remix and Additional Production by Buddy Peace (Nicholas Budd)
(04) Based on a Composition by 2econd Class Citizen (Aaron Thomason)
Remix and Additional Production by Dday One (Udeze Ukwuoma)
(05) Composed, Produced & Arranged by 2econd Class Citizen (Aaron Thomason), Vocals Written by James Reindeer (J. Mason), Violin by Jenny Blackbird

(01) and (02) mixed by 2econd Class Citizen and Benjamin One
(03) Mixed by Buddy Peace
(04) Mixed by Andreikelos
(05) and (06) Mixed by 2econd Class Citizen

Mastered by Andreikelos

Executive Production & Project Coordination by DJ Scientist

Artwork & Sleeve Design by The Raincoatman inspired by G. K.

For any comments,suggestions or requests please contact us.

contact: info @ e-q-x.net | www.equinoxrecords.com
booking contact: booking @ e-q-x.net

© 2012 Equinox Records | All Rights Reserved | LC 04415



all rights reserved


feeds for this album, this artist